Board logo

F-O-N Gower Trip 5-6th Oct.
justal - 9-9-2002 at 06:46

We're planning a trip to The Gower (S. Wales) for the weekend of the 5th and 6th October.

Everyone welcome.

There are no real plans as such, but we'll meet up in the Kings Head Pub (Opposite PJ's Surf Shop), Llangenith on Friday evening and then head off to whichever beach looks best given the weather conditions... I'm sure people will actually head in different directions depending on what they actually want to do.

For those of you who don't know, The Gower has it all. Good surfing beaches from easy beach breaks to gnarly reefs, long sandy beaches perfect for windsurfing (from complete beginners through to expert wave sailors), plenty of kiting and kite-buggying opportunities and even some good hills overlooking long sandy beaches from which people hang-glide.

Theres a campsite near to Llangenith, which is probably where people will stay, so bring your tents and all your toys and we'll see you there.

Let us know here if you are likely to turn up and we can keep an eye out for you. I'll be in my big blue Transit Van as usual.

Who else is up for it??

Al.

nicp - 9-9-2002 at 09:43

damn, I would've been but I'm going to be in Ireland

justanna - 16-9-2002 at 09:21

Anyone else up for it then!??

Looks like it could just me me and Al at this rate!

Hopefully see some of you there
Anna

ajdesq - 16-9-2002 at 10:42

Seriously maybe considering thinking about it...!

Joe - 16-9-2002 at 13:30

If all goes well I will be there to go for some good windsurf sessions.

I'll bring the family too. Anyone else out with family or non forces of nature activists?

Hope to meet many whom I only read about in the forum.

Joe

Ian - 16-9-2002 at 16:50

Would Love 2 come but I have 2 pick up my motorhome that w-end!!!!!

ajdesq - 17-9-2002 at 11:28