Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Author: Subject: Hello
Moodyskipper

Member #: 1547
Posts 3

Mood:

posted on 26-10-2005 at 10:57 Reply With Quote
Hello

Well, just found this site and it has also come recommended by others.
I have recently completed a 3 day course in Kitesurfing, so I am still fairly new to the sport. I have sailed for about 20 years, anything from dinghies to big boats and am also a keen windsurfer. I live in the Oxford area(couldn't get much further from the sea), but regularly visit my home town of Swansea, so have started to use the Gower beaches and Swansea beach.
If there are any others in the Swansea area, that would like to meet up. Please let me know, as none of my mates are mad enough to try this sport out, also looking for anyone in the Oxford area, as will be trying out the South Coast during the winter months, yes I am a bit mad when it comes to sailing. I sail all year round. Look forward to meeting others in the future,

View User's Profile View All Posts By User U2U Member This User Has MSN Messenger
shem

Member #: 150
Posts 2204

Mood: ##kite board demo centre##stan

posted on 26-10-2005 at 15:55 Reply With Quote
Good to see more people on the site, bit far for you to come up here, but its well worth it if you ever fancy a trip!

Kite & SUP wales
Caravan decking wales

justal
Administrator

Member #: 1
Posts 7350

Mood: Just Chillin Dude

posted on 26-10-2005 at 17:09 Reply With Quote
Hello... You have a pretty good choice of beaches in the Gower, and there are a few other S. Wales and Bristol based sailors on this site who sometimes sail on the Gower, so you might find someone willing to meet up. It'll be good to see your diary entries from down there as well so that we can comapare the wind from other places... This site is getting far too 'Borth-biased'!