Author: Subject: stupid question
swede
Grommet

Member #: 7377
Posts 5

Mood:

posted on 25-2-2008 at 21:09 Reply With Quote
stupid question

hi im new to kitesurfin only had 8 hrs in tarifa and was just gettin on the board when i had 2 come home the instructer got me sorted with some cheap gear before i left but its a best kite and evrythin id used before was north and i dont know where 2 put the safety leash i have an idea but want 2 be sure also from ireland but will be over here in midlands this year workin anyway am lookin for newb friendly beaches or anywhere else to practice anybody help?
Pluto
A Force-of-Nature *

Member #: 598
Posts 281

Mood:

posted on 25-2-2008 at 22:38 Reply With Quote
I can't say for sure, but ask anyone on the beach, if they can't work it out or know themselves, they'll point you towards someone who can!

www.kitesurfteacher.co.uk
IKO/BKSA Instructor

swede
Grommet

Posts 5

Mood:

posted on 25-2-2008 at 23:27 Reply With Quote
dovey

iv read about dovey can u kite in the bay ?do u need high tide ?is there any better learner friendly spots than this ?and when u look at windguru for dovey do u put in borth?
danh
A Force-of-Nature *

Member #: 1646
Posts 206

Mood: Need new toys

posted on 26-2-2008 at 08:27 Reply With Quote
You wont find many spots more learner friendly than dovey or Borth. Dovey has been my favoured spot since i started 2 1/2 years ago. Dovey has big lagoons for you to learn in and the massif on both sides are the friendliest and most helpful people you'll meet. You can approach anyone for advice.

As for kiting in dovey, most people head about 1/4 mile out of the town just around to the point. Thats where you will get the best of the lagoons.

Dovey works on all states of tide, except a huge high tide where there wont be any space to set up.